Further training and retraining in Germany
The first offers from our training partners. We reproduce what the provider says — and name what they don't.
6 courses found
Electrically Instructed Person — EuP
Edwin AcademyFull timeOne day, comprising eight teaching units.
Bremen - In person
Electrical Specialist for Defined Tasks — EffT
Edwin AcademyFull timeTwo weeks, comprising 80 teaching units.
Bremen - In person
- Education voucher accepted
Preparation for the External IHK Examination
EdwinFull timeDepends on previous knowledge, experience and individual
Bremen - In person
- Education voucher accepted
Partial Qualifications — Industrial Electrician, Operational Technology
Industrial ElectricianFull timeSix months in total
Bremen - In person
- Education voucher accepted
Professional Truck Driver Course-LKW C/CE with TQ1
Edwin AcademyStarts January 2027Full timeApproximately 6 months, potentially shorter depending on pri
Bremen - In person
- Education voucher accepted
German A1
City Logistics Training in Bremen — Edwin Academy
Beyonddo Training & Career HubStarts November 2026Full time4 Months
Bremen - In person
- Education voucher accepted
- Partner listing
Courses
Five qualifications from edWin GmbH in Bremen — electrical engineering and professional driving.
Electrical engineering
Retraining as an Industrial Electrician (IHK)
Leads step by step to the external IHK examination and a recognised vocational qualification in industry, the trades and technical services. Taught in person in Bremen.
- Duration
- 16 months
- Placement
- 12 weeks two placements of six weeks each
- Starts
- 6 October 2026
- Last entry
- 3 November 2026
You come away with
- IHK vocational qualification: Elektriker für Betriebstechnik
Included
- An eight-week German course, with rolling entry
Entry requirements — the provider's statement
- Hauptschulabschluss (lower secondary certificate) or comparable knowledge
- A consultation and an aptitude test before the course starts
Funding — the provider's statement
edWin states: Bildungsgutschein and funding, "up to 100% funded", cost on request.
Ask the provider about these
- Whether you personally receive funding — the Agentur für Arbeit or Jobcenter decides that, not edWin and not Beyonddo
- Cost without funding (edWin: "on request")
- The German level required
This offer comes from edWin GmbH. Registration, advice and the contract are with the provider, not with Beyonddo. Use Akschen 71–73, 28237 Bremen. Amtsgericht Bremen HRB 25587 HB Details checked on 23 September 2026
edWin GmbH is a Beyonddo partner. If you enrol through us we receive a fee from the provider; there is no extra cost to you. More on partner transparency
Electrical engineering
External examination: Industrial Electrician
For people who have already worked in electrical trades but hold no German vocational qualification — expressly including those with a foreign one. Preparation for the IHK examination in around six months.
- Duration
- 6 months approximately; individually extendable
Who it's for
edWin names: training dropouts, electricians with foreign qualifications or work experience, trainees who did not pass their qualification exam.
You come away with
- IHK vocational qualification: Elektriker für Betriebstechnik
Included
- Workplace placement
Funding — the provider's statement
edWin states: "up to 100% funded", cost on request.
Ask the provider about these
- Start dates
- The fee for the competency assessment (edWin: "fee-based", amount not stated)
- Whether you personally receive funding — the Agentur für Arbeit or Jobcenter decides that, not edWin and not Beyonddo
- Cost without funding (edWin: "on request")
- The German level required
- Entry requirements
This offer comes from edWin GmbH. Registration, advice and the contract are with the provider, not with Beyonddo. Use Akschen 71–73, 28237 Bremen. Amtsgericht Bremen HRB 25587 HB Details checked on 23 September 2026
edWin GmbH is a Beyonddo partner. If you enrol through us we receive a fee from the provider; there is no extra cost to you. More on partner transparency
Electrical engineering
Partial Qualification 1 + EffT (trades)
The shortest way into electrical work. After two months you hold a qualification you can use immediately.
- Duration
- 2 months
- Placement
- 2 weeks
You come away with
- Partial Qualification 1
- Qualified electrician for specified tasks (EffT, trades)
- Qualification under DGUV principle 303-001
Included
- Taught in person in Bremen
- Counts as two months of the Industrieelektriker retraining
Funding — the provider's statement
edWin states: "funding possible", cost on request.
Ask the provider about these
- Start dates
- Whether you personally receive funding — the Agentur für Arbeit or Jobcenter decides that, not edWin and not Beyonddo
- Cost without funding (edWin: "on request")
- The German level required
- Entry requirements
This offer comes from edWin GmbH. Registration, advice and the contract are with the provider, not with Beyonddo. Use Akschen 71–73, 28237 Bremen. Amtsgericht Bremen HRB 25587 HB Details checked on 23 September 2026
edWin GmbH is a Beyonddo partner. If you enrol through us we receive a fee from the provider; there is no extra cost to you. More on partner transparency
Electrical engineering
Partial Qualifications 1 + 2 + EffT (industry)
For a higher qualification goal and wider employment options on the industrial side. Completed partial qualifications count towards the later full retraining.
- Duration
- 6 months four and a half months of teaching plus six weeks of placement
- Placement
- 6 weeks
You come away with
- Partial Qualification 1
- Partial Qualification 2
- Qualified electrician for specified tasks, industry standard
- Qualification under DGUV principle 303-001
Included
- Taught in person in Bremen
- Counts as six months of the retraining; further qualification full-time or alongside work
Funding — the provider's statement
edWin states: "funding possible", cost on request.
Ask the provider about these
- Start dates
- Whether you personally receive funding — the Agentur für Arbeit or Jobcenter decides that, not edWin and not Beyonddo
- Cost without funding (edWin: "on request")
- The German level required
- Entry requirements
This offer comes from edWin GmbH. Registration, advice and the contract are with the provider, not with Beyonddo. Use Akschen 71–73, 28237 Bremen. Amtsgericht Bremen HRB 25587 HB Details checked on 23 September 2026
edWin GmbH is a Beyonddo partner. If you enrol through us we receive a fee from the provider; there is no extra cost to you. More on partner transparency
Logistics and driving
Professional lorry driver (C/CE)
C/CE licence, accelerated basic qualification, forklift and ADR certificates in six months — shorter depending on prior experience. Bremen.
- Duration
- 6 months can be shortened
- Placement
- 5 weeks
- Starts
- 5 October 2026 · 11 January 2027
- Places
- 20 per edWin, as of 23 September 2026
You come away with
- Driving licence classes C and CE
- Accelerated basic qualification under the BKrFQG
- Forklift certificate, level 1
- ADR basic course and tank specialisation
Funding — the provider's statement
edWin states: "up to 100% funded", cost on request.
Ask the provider about these
- Whether a class B licence is required first (not stated on the page)
- Whether you personally receive funding — the Agentur für Arbeit or Jobcenter decides that, not edWin and not Beyonddo
- Cost without funding (edWin: "on request")
- The German level required
- Entry requirements
This offer comes from edWin GmbH. Registration, advice and the contract are with the provider, not with Beyonddo. Use Akschen 71–73, 28237 Bremen. Amtsgericht Bremen HRB 25587 HB Details checked on 23 September 2026
edWin GmbH is a Beyonddo partner. If you enrol through us we receive a fee from the provider; there is no extra cost to you. More on partner transparency
Looking for something else?
More providers and fields are coming. Tell us what you are looking for and we will write when it fits.